About Us

"Many people mistake our work for our vocation. Our vocation is the love of Jesus."
— Mother Teresa

Board of Directors

Patrick Brady, Chairman
Tom Heule, Vice Chair
Karleen "Kari" Goerke, Secretary
Bill Lazzeri, Treasurer
Laurie Barela
Andrea Coleman
Dennis Fromholzer
Amparo Garcia
Jerry Hraban
Christine Lum Lung
Janet Lawler McDaniel
Anthony McWright
Tim Moynihan
Rosella Palacios
Keith Parsons
Tim Pinnick
Jeremy Rivera
Bishop Jorge Rodriguez
Shelly Saeman
AJ Stapleton
Bob Scott (Emeritus)

Senior Staff

Larry Smith, President and CEO
Wayne Wolberg, Chief Financial Officer
Tom Wanzeck, Vice President, Operations
Deacon Geoff Bennett, Vice President, Parish and Community Relations
Virginia Hentschel, Director, Family, Kinship and Senior Services
Alison Keough, Vice President, Early Childhood Education
Fr. John Kolencherry, O.F.M. Cap., Chaplain
Jan McIntosh, Vice President, Marisol (Women’s) Services
Linda Montagna, Psy.D., Executive Director, Sacred Heart Counseling
Justin Raddatz, Executive Director, Archdiocesan Housing, Inc.
Michael Sinnett, Vice President, Shelter Services
Jody Tunheim, Director, Human Resources

Regional Staff

Enita Kearns-Hout, Weld County Regional Director
Joseph Hall, Larimer County Regional Director
Marian McDonough, Western Slope Regional Director

Communications/Media Relations

Beth Chatterton
Tel: 303-867-0620


Your gift of time in prayer strengthens our community


The gift of your talents is beyond price. You're needed!


Your gift changes lives.

Stay Up to Date
Get Charity Works delivered to your inbox 4X a year!

Catholic Charities of Denver

Employee Links:
Serenic  |   Email

      Need A Different Language?


6240 Smith Road
Denver, CO 80216
(303) 742-0828

Get Connected

Donations mailing address:
PO Box 100728
Denver, CO 80250-0728

For donation assistance or questions, please call:
(303) 867-0614

EIN: 84-0686679